G Suite Data Restore Fidelity
Backup all your data with the technology to handle complex data restores while maintaining fidelity to avoid the risk of data loss or time consuming restore processes.
Using this feature G Suite admin can:
- Restore data while maintaining complex Google Drive folder structures that include Owned and Shared documents
- Keep permissions intact even when restoring any G Suite data to an account other than the original account user
- Maintain labels and original metadata when restoring emails
When I restore a file will I have to re share with other people?
No, when a file is restored that sharing permissions are also established. Users will not receive another notification about sharing since they already had access.
Will my files be put in a separate folder when restored?
You have the flexibility to restore data exactly as it existed or specify a folder where you want to have data restored.